Content Exchange

The UA parted ways with head coach Sean Miller on Wednesday after 12 seasons in Tucson. 

Miller, who succeeded the legendary coach Lute Olson in 2009, led the Wildcats to 302 wins, five Pac-12 championships, three Pac-12 Tournament titles, eight NCAA Tournament appearances and three Elite Eights.

Miller's former players reacted on social media with disappointment.

Here's a look at what they said:

T.J. McConnell

T.J. McConnell - Sean Miller

Kerr Kriisa

Kerr Kriisa - Sean Miller

James Akinjo

James Akinjo - Sean Miller

Azuolas Tubelis

Support Local Journalism

Now, more than ever, the world needs trustworthy reporting—but good journalism isn’t free. Please support us by making a contribution.

Azuolas Tubelis - Sean Miller

Christian Koloko 

Christian Koloko -Sean Miller

Allonzo Trier

Parker Jackson-Cartwright

Dusan Ristic

Zeke Nnaji

Contact sports content producer Justin Spears at 573-4312 or On Twitter @justinesports

This article originally ran on

Locations Content Exchange