Ivy Tech's Kokomo Region, which includes campuses and instructional sites in Kokomo, Logansport, Peru, and Wabash, recently awarded degrees and certificates to 472 graduates at Memorial Gymnasium in Kokomo. That number reflects a 12 percent increase over last year.

Those graduates join an estimated 8,500 Ivy Tech Community College students throughout the state who will receive an associate degree or certificate from the nation's largest singly accredited statewide community college during its 14 graduation ceremonies around Indiana. This is in addition to the 21,835 certifications it has provided over the last year as the community college has now provided over 30,000 credentials that have currency in today's workforce.

Vice chancellor of academic affairs for Ivy Tech's Kokomo Region, Dr. Pamela J. Lewis, reflects on the class of 2009. "This year we will graduate 472 students of all ages and from all backgrounds, each achieving a very important personal academic goal. This achievement represents hard work and sacrifice, not only for the students themselves, but for the family and friends that help and support them. Many are the first in their family to attend college. These students came to Ivy Tech to change their lives; nowhere is this more evident than at the commencement ceremony each spring."

Nearly 93 percent of all Ivy Tech graduates remain in the state of Indiana after receiving their degree and the annual lifetime earnings of Ivy Tech graduates are estimated to be 74 percent higher than Hoosiers with only a high school diploma.

This academic year was a year of unprecedented growth for the college with more 120,000 students enrolled at Ivy Tech's 23 campuses statewide.

Here is a list of the grads in the three counties in which you'll find the Kokomo Perspective.

Cass County

Jeremy Aleshire

Shelly Ann Couture

Shelly Ann Couture

Nathan L Jones

Curtis A. Mooney

Megan Overstreet

Jill Ann Rhine

Jessica Marie Sanders

Howard County

Jason R. Roberts

Karla Y. Robinson

J. LaJane Shaw

James Slaughter

Kevin Thornbloom

Christina J. Welborn

Kelly J. Dougherty

Michelle D. Adams

Stephanie N. Adams

Jennifer G. Allbritton

Kimberly A. Amore

Ashley C. Arnold

James Matthew Ashbaugh

Elizabeth Ault

Joshua D Baker

Chad M. Barlow

Jon P. Baxter

Cena Marie Benziger

Mark E. Blankenberger

Brandi Bolen

Melissa Sue Booth

Cassidy D. Bowley

Lesa Boyce

Jamie M. Bradburn-Kilcline

Angela N. Brown

Terry Lynn Brown

Tina Marie Browning

Stacey A. Butler

Bryan C. Byers

Robert C. Cain

Jacob Eli Camp

Andrew S. Cardwell

Jeanna Marie Cavazos

Gregory A. Cesnik

Erica Chatterton

Christopher B. Condry

Matthew T. Cooney

Melissa Copeland

Melissa Colleen Copenhaver

Morris Dean Covey Jr

Erika Lynn Creason

Tracy Crenshaw

James D Crites

James D Crites

Alyshia Nicole Davis

Jeffery L. Davis

Mandy M. Duhlap

Patrice Einsel

Alicia Eltzroth

Chad Michael Ferguson

Charles B. Ferren

Gina Fike

Gerald E Fivecoate Jr.

Ann Marie Fox

Dana Byron Fox

Lisa Nicole Frazee

Rita S. Galloway

Christie B. Garber

Crystal S. Gibson

Christopher B. Girvin

Tabitha L. Glassburn

Lori A. Green

Sarah Allyson Greene

Tami Greene

Michele M. Gribble

Phillip Griggs

James D. Hall

Teresa J. Hamman

Steven E. Hardoin

Heather Renee Harmon

Heather Hartman

Mindy Hobensack

Jonathan R. Hollingsworth

Heather R. Huey

Hilari A. Hunt

Robert Brian Hunter

Christina Jackson

Jerra L. James

Jacqueline Johnson

Missy Lynn Jones

Michael S. Kaicy

Shannon A. Kepner

Erin Elizabeth Lawless

Stacy L. Lemons

Carolyn A. Lewis

Lydia A. Loy

Support Local Journalism

Now, more than ever, the world needs trustworthy reporting—but good journalism isn’t free. Please support us by making a contribution.

Sarah Ludwikowski

Julie Renee Magnett

Desire' Denae Mansfield

Julia N. Marsh

Kimila K. Marshall

Katelyn Rose McCracken

Daniel Robert McKean

Danielle Elizabeth McKinney

Adam K. McNally

Adam K. McNally

Russell Hathaway Meehan

Tonya J. Michael

Kristine Mickle

Stacy Darlene Milligan

Christine Miracle

Freddie Morgan

Katherine Marie Morgan

Karen Ruth Moss

Amiee M. Moulder

Kathleen E. Munsell

Lucas M. Murphy

Kelly Nicole Neal

Angela Painter

Valerie M. Pearce

Pamela R. Perrin

Timothy J. Pettit

Neil P. Petty

April Christine Pfohl

Kami M. Price

Emily Suzanne Reardon

Laurel Elizabeth Reed

Courtney Michele Reinking

Chad Renbarger

Daniel Leon Reynolds

Justin P. Rhine

Emily Riddle

Renee L. Ripberger

John E. Rogers

Brenda S. Rohn

Jessica Rolfe

Zachariah M. Rule

Lindsay B. Russell

Angela Scott

Christine Lynn Seamster

David M. Shoemaker

David M. Shoemaker

Emily Dawn Smith

Johnny D. Smith

Regina K. Smith

Shaun P Smith

Rebecca Snyder

Matthew Ryan Steward

Travis Wayne Story

Miranda Tedder

Stephanie Lynn Thatcher

Kelly S. Turner

Kimberly Valdez

Brandie Marie Voegtlin

Chaney Marie Walthour

Rebecca M. Ward

Karrie J. Warner

Amy M. Wells

Christina M. Wheeler

Zayrie James Whitfield

Michele R. Whitt

Megan R. Wilkinson

Danielle M. Williams

Dustina Ann Williams

Holly Paige Williamson

Daniel John Winterbottom

Carrie A. Woodruff

Dawn R. Zook-Crecelius

Shannon M. Ambrose

Danielle Renee Bishop

Cynthia Lynn Eades

Gwen A. Ellers

Jami L. Guge

Vincent L. Jones Jr

Angie McAmis

ChenSue Reed

Melissa Elaine Smith-Watson

Jean A. Snyder

Rhiannon Marie Thompson

Tipton County

Kayla Brianne Pyke Sharpsville

Andrew Charles Turley Sharpsville

Kyle Edward Ungar Sharpsville

Justin Eugene Anderson Tipton

Erica Diane Cox Tipton

Melody J. Eby Tipton

Kristin Ford Tipton

Kelly Jo Hamilton Tipton

Michelle Hoover Tipton

Timothy R. Howard Tipton

Erika Ann Massey Tipton

Kristiva Smith Tipton

Holli K. Smithson Tipton

Patricia Lynne Whitehead Tipton

Rodney R. Davis Windfall

Scott Alan Hartsock Windfall

Ivy Tech Community College remains Indiana's most affordable place to earn a college degree as students can earn an associate degree from Ivy Tech for less than $6,000. Those degrees result in good-paying jobs, and students can transfer their credits to four-year colleges and universities in pursuit of a bachelor's degree while saving half the cost annually. With 23 campuses across the state and classes offered in 75 communities, Ivy Tech is close to home for all Hoosiers. Ivy Tech Community College Kokomo Region serves Cass, Fulton, Howard, Miami, Tipton and Wabash counties and includes campuses in the communities of Kokomo, Logansport, Peru and Wabash. Ivy Tech is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. To learn more about Ivy Tech, visit www.ivytech.edu.